• Facebook Tutor

Unlock the Power of Facebook Marketplace for Online Buying and Selling

 

Showing posts with label Block. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Block. Show all posts

Unblocking someone on Facebook - Easy Way to view blocked list

 Block, Facebook     No comments   

Unblocking someone on Facebook is quite easy if you know what you’re doing. That begs the question; “How do I know what I’m doing?” Luckily, I’m about to show you just that. Keep reading to learn the best and easiest way to unblock someone on Facebook.
Unblocking someone on Facebook: The best way

Facebook is a powerful platform and great means of keeping in contact with friends and family. However, it does have its cons and you might have blocked people when they got a little too annoying. If you want to reverse that action, here’s how to unblock someone on Facebook.
How to Unblock someone on Facebook
You’ll be shown how to unblock on Facebook using either an iOS or Android device, or still, a Desktop.
iOS and Android
  • Open your Facebook application
  • Click the menu bar on the bottom-right corner of the screen (iPhone) or on the top-right corner of the screen (Android)
  • Scroll down to find and select Settings. This step is non-existent on Android devices
  • Click Account Settings
  • Select Blocking
A list of users you’ve blocked is displayed here with an Unblock button to the right of each user.
  • Click the Unblock button to unblock any user you wish to not block anymore
At this point, you’ll be asked if you’re sure you want to unblock the user, and also given the “Unblock” and “Cancel” option buttons
  • Click the Unblock button
The user should be successfully unblocked.
Desktop
  • Sign in to your Facebook account by visiting the Facebook website and entering your sign in details
  • Click the downward facing arrow on the top right corner
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu
  • Click Blocking on the left side of your screen
A list of blocked users will appear close to the “Block users” area on your screen’s mid-section. Each blocked user has an “Unblock” button to its right.
  • Click the Unblock button
You’ll be asked if you’re sure you want to unblock the user and provided with the “Cancel” and “Confirm” option buttons on the bottom right corner.
  • Click the Confirm button
The user should be unblocked successfully.
Note however that you do not automatically become friends with unblocked users. To be friends once again, you have to send them a friend request. Also, if you mistakenly unblock a user you do not want unblocked, you’ll have to wait 48 hours to block the user again.
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg

How to block Facebook Friends – How To Block Someone on Facebook

 Block, Facebook     No comments   


If you would like to stop that boy or that girls disturbing you from contacting you again on Facebook, then this post about the simple steps on how to Block Facebook friend or better still how to Block someone on Facebook messenger is dedicated to you.
How to block Facebook Friends – How To Block Someone on Facebook
We realize that some friends can actually be annoying most especially the male friends who keeps disturbing women even when you feel like not been disturbed, so as a result of their disturbance to you on Facebook you have wished you could learn how to Block a Facebook friend from chatting you, don’t worry as you will learn it here.
Facebook has been designed in a way that it now offers a variety of privacy settings that can help you Block a Friend on Facebook which is perhaps the most extreme form of restricting contact with another user and also manage interaction with that friend who is worrying your life with unwanted messages.
Before you go ahead to Block someone on Facebook messenger, you need to make sure that is the right person who is disturbing you because when you block someone on Facebook, you essentially restrict that user from the following.
  1. Viewing your profile
  2. Sending you messages or tagging you
  3. Commenting on your Facebook activity, and sending you requests.
Though there are still some means through which any user whom you block can still communicate you, this simply means that blocking a friend on Facebook is not a  “cure all,” as the person can communication or interaction with you from the apps or groups.

How To Block Facebook Friend – How to Block a User on Facebook

There are two easy ways of through which you can block someone on Facebook.
  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Privacy Shortcuts
  3. Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  4. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block
  5. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block again
People will not be notified when you block them.
Note that if you entered a name, you can simply select the specific person you’d like to block from the list that appears. Users will not be notified when they have been blocked.
The second method on how to Block Facebook friend in case you didn’t locate the “lock button” located at the top right of any Facebook page is by going to the person Profile Page and click the ellipsis (three small dots) located on their cover photo.
Then simply click the Block option in the drop down menu to apply your new settings.
NOTE: Any time you decided to unblock a friend on Facebook, you will need to send them a new friend request to become friends again. And if you have any question about how to Block Facebook Friend use the comment box to drop it.


What happens when I block someone?

You can block someone to prevent them from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them.
People you block won’t be able to:
  • See things you post on your profile
  • Tag you in posts, comments or photos
  • Invite you to events or groups
  • Start a conversation with you
  • Add you as a friend
When you block someone, you also won’t be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (ex: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.
Note: When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Read More
  • Share This:  
  •  Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  Google+
  •  Stumble
  •  Digg
Older Posts Home

Blog Archive

  • March (1)
  • July (6)
  • October (345)
  • September (90)
  • August (889)
  • July (194)

Search

Copyright © Facebook Tutor